CHANGE: is it truly possible for people?

Read my latest post.

Poormans Friend

In a story by Jamie Tworkowski called “Welcome To Midnight” he asked the questions, “…is it possible to change?
Is it really truly possible to leave the past behind…?

I’ve wrestled with these questions and their answers in many different ways and settings over the last 9 years of my life since I left prison. And I’ll probably still wrestle with them as the years progress. Because the past can never leave us like a mad lover, and change always tests the waters first (often longer than expected), before giving itself to us wholly.

But these questions has somewhat felt closer to me since December last year, first when my brother phoned me from prison…again, to bail him out. I sought wisdom from people with what to do, because it wouldn’t be the first nor the last time that I would help him from a mess he made…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

